MaryAnn Romski to Receive ASHA 2015 Honors Award

Posted On September 21, 2015 by Alicia Gholar
Categories Awards

Dr. MaryAnn Romski is set to receive the Honors of the American Speech-Language Hearing Association (ASHA). The Honors of the Association is the highest award given by the ASHA and is public recognition of her distinguished and exceptional contributions to the field of speech, language and hearing over the course of her career. Dr.… more »

M. Lane Bruner, Professor of Rhetoric and Politics, Receives the National Communication Association’s 2015 Freedom of Expression Award

The National Communication Association (NCA) announced in August that an essay co-authored by M. Lane Bruner, Professor of Rhetoric and Politics, and Susan Balter-Reitz, Professor of Communication at the University of Montana, Billings, has been awarded the prestigious Franklyn S. Haiman Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Freedom of Expression.

The essay, ““Snyder v. Phelps:… more »